Bow Street Annual Dinner 2019

An excellent gathering of players, wives, girlfriends and officials attended the annual Bow Street Football Club dinner at the Marine Hotel in Aberystwyth on May 17thto celebrate the end of the 2018/2019 season. The season saw both the first and reserve teams consolidate themselves in their respective leagues after indifferent starts. The highlight though was the Under 19 team winning the Mid Wales League Cup and finishing runners up in their league.

All enjoyed a magnificent carvery, and the Chairman, Wyn Lewis thanked the Marine for the superb welcome and warm hospitality.

The Chairman thanked all at the club who had contributed during the season both on and off the field. He was particularly proud of all the support that the teams had received during the season.

He then announced the first award of the evening – ‘Clubman Of The Year’. This proved an extremely popular announcement as it was awarded to Richard Lucas, who is stepping from the first team Management after 5 years. Richard has contributed fully to the activities of the club for over 20 years as a player, junior coach and coordinator and as part of the senior team management.

Sion Manley and Rhys Evans the Under 19 Managers then introduced the awards for a team which had exceeded all expectations by winning the prestigious League Cup.

The popular management duo of Rhodri Jones and Leighton Reynolds introduced the awards in relation to the Reserve team, and Barry Williams, Richard Lucas and Amlyn Ifans, the First team management, announced the awards relating to the senior team.

The final award of the evening was the Pat Evans Memorial Award, which was given to the ‘Supporters’ Player Of The Year’ – winner being Tomos Wyn Roberts.

The evening, concluded with short speeches from Dylan Roberts on behalf of the sponsors and Allan ‘Baba’ Evans, vice president of the club.

Bow Street FC Firsts Players player of the year
Matthew Pemberthy & Tom Wyn Roberts                                    

Bow Street FC Supporters player of the year
Tom Wyn Roberts

Bow Street FC Firsts Top Goalscorer
Tomos Williams

Bow Street FC Firsts Manager’s player of the year
Matthew Pemberthy

Bow Street FC Young player of the year
Ryan Evans

Bow Street FC Most improved young player
Bradley Walsh

Bow Street Reserves Managers Player of the Year
Jac Williams

Bow Street Res FC Player of the year
Neil Davies & Shaun Jones

Bow Street Res FC Top goalscorer
Shaun Jones

Under 19 Top goalscorer
Shaun Jones

Under 19 Players Player
Siencyn Jones

Under 19 Managers Player
Harry Turner

Clubman Of The Year
Richard Lucas