Bow Street Annual Dinner 2018

An excellent gathering of players, wives, girlfriends and officials attended the annual Bow Street Football Club dinner at the Hafod Arms in Devils Bridge on June 8th to celebrate a very successful season, which saw the first team win the Spar Mid Wales League Cup and the Reserves both the Cambrian Tyres League Championship and the Len & Julia Newman Cup.

All enjoyed a magnificent three course meal, and the Chairman, Wyn Lewis thanked the Hafod’s owners, Dewi and Nicole Gwynne for the superb welcome and warm hospitality.

The Chairman thanked all at the club who had contributed during the season both on and off the field. He was particularly proud of all the support that the teams had received during the season.

He then announced the first award of the evening – ‘Clubman Of The Year’. This proved an extremely popular announcement as it was awarded to Ann Williams, who not only has hardly missed a game in the last couple of seasons, but also carries out other vital tasks in the background such as team sheet completion and kit washing.

Steffan Richards, the Under 19 Manager then introduced the awards for a team which was restarted last season following a two-year absence. It had been a promising season with high hopes for the coming campaign.

The Reserve team were then congratulated on an historically excellent season in which they finished as Champions for the first time ever, as well as winning one cup and losing in another final. The popular management duo of Rhodri Jones and Leighton Reynolds introduced the awards in relation to the reserve team.

Barry Williams, Richard Lucas and Dylan James, the First team management, announced the awards relating to the senior team. It was an historic season for the first team as they won the League Cup for the first time after losing four finals in the last ten years.

The final award of the evening was the Pat Evans Memorial Award, which was given to the ‘Supporters’ Player Of The Year’ – winner being Tomos Evans.

The evening, as always, concluded to the delight of all present, with an inspirational and thought-provoking speech by the club’s Life President, Lord Elystan Morgan. He congratulated the club on its unprecedented success on the field, and also for its immense contribution to the community, stating that it was very much appreciated.


Bow Street FC Firsts Managers Player of the Year
Garmon Nutting

Bow Street FC Firsts Players Player of the Year
Tomos Evans

Bow Street FC Firsts Top Goalscorer
Tomos Evans & Mark Gornall

Bow Street FC Reserves Managers Player of the Year
Osian Rees-Jones

Bow Street FC Reserves Players Player of the Year
Stephen Harrison

Bow Street FC Reserves Top Goalscorer
Shaun Jones

Bow Street FC Supporters Player of the Year
Tomos Evans

Bow Street FC Young Player of the Year
Tomos Evans

Bow Street FC Most Improved Young Player
Ryan Evans

Bow Street FC Under 19’s Managers Player of the Year
Gethin Williams

Bow Street FC Under 19’s Players Player of the Year
Dion Davies

Bow Street FC Under 19’s Top Goalscorer
Ben Davies

Clubman of the Year
Ann Williams

[envira-gallery id=”927″]