Football Dinner 2013

A good crowd of players, wives, girlfriends and officials attended the annual Bow Street Football Club dinner at Aberystwyth Town Football Club on June 8th.

Members of the First Team, Reserves and Youth Team were present. The Youth Team were given pride of place at the event having won the Mid Wales League under the managership of Phil Evans in their first ever season.

Andrew Simkin and John Jones were thanked by all for their contributions during the season, and new managers for 2013/2014 – Phil Evans, for the First Team and Barry Williams for the Reserves were wished well for the new season.

But, the highlight of the evening was a recorded video message from one of the club stalwarts, Dean Evans, all the way from Australia. There was not a dry eye in the house!!

Dean has been away for a year, and is due back in mid July.

The awards were as follows:-

First Team Managers Player of the Season: Mathew Davies
Supporters Player of the Season: Stuart Fraser
First Team Players Player of the Year: Michael Gornall and Nick Smith
First Team Top Goalscorer: Mathew Davies

Reserve Team Managers Player of the Season: James Scarrott
Reserve Team Players Player of the Season: Lee Morgan
Reserve Team Top Goalscorer: Kyle Chillery

Young Player of the Season: Neil Davies
Most Improved Player of the Season: Lee Morgan

U19's Player of the Season: Anthony Evans
U19's Top Goalscorer of the Season: Andrew Gittins

Clubman Of The Year: Peter James

In the absence of the club’s Life President, Lord Elystan Morgan, the closing remarks were made by Allan ‘Baba’ Evans, in what can only be described as a memorable and heartfelt speech, and entertainment was provided by the club’s resident group, Sgarmes.

Football Dinner 2013