Football Dinner 2011

A good crowd of players, wives, girlfriends and officials attended the annual Bow Street Football Club dinner at the Marine Hotel in Aberystwyth on June 18th. Those present reflected on a mixed season for both the First Team and the Reserves, with the highlights being the run to the third round of the Welsh Cup, and the Reserves winning the Consolation Cup in May.

The annual awards were:-

First Team Managers Player of the Season: Gwyn Jones
Supporters Player of the Season: Owain James
First Team Players Player of the Season: Garmon Hafal
First Team Top Goalscorer: Dean Evans

Reserve Team Managers Player of the Season: Stephen Harrison
Reserve Team Players Player of the Season: Clive Morgan
Reserve Team Top Goalscorer: Ian Evans and Marc Loosley

Young Player of the Season: Connor Berner

The biggest cheer of the night was reserved for the recipient of the Chairman’s ‘Clubman Of The Year’ Award, the ever popular Andrew Curley, who has excelled himself during the last twelve months with various fund raising activities for the club.

A presentation was made to the club main sponsor Nigel Ankin in recognition of his considerable support for the last four years.

The club’s Life President, Lord Elystan Morgan closed the formal proceedings of the night with a congratulatory message to all involved with the club.

Football Dinner 2011